Skip to navigation – Site map

34 | 2010
Normes et écriture de l’organisation

Standards and Writing in an Organization
Edited by Patrice de la Broise and Sylvie Grosjean
Études de Communication 34 - Couverture
More about this picture
Credits : GÉRiiCO, CEGES, Université Charles-de-Gaulle Lille 3
ISBN 978-2-917562-03-1

The question of standards constitutes an eminently heuristic topic for humanities and social science research and more particularly in information and communication science, knowing that social activity is both the producer and the product of these standards. Many researchers, French as well as North American, have studied the role of various forms of texts and writings within organizations. Issue 34 of Études de Communication shows the scope of writing seen as an object of a transaction, an interaction, a record, and power. Using writing as an entry point in the articulation of a process and a mechanism gives rise to a negotiated order of prescription where the languages of the standards say as much about the contexts in which they operate as the prescription itself. This Franco-Canadian effort hopes to open the discussion on the ways in which text is “invested in” and how, in turn, it “invests” in the organization. What are these texts that, between thought and letter, require collective action? Why and how are they authoritative? And do they do so effectively?

Editor's notes

Comité de lecture de ce numéro : F. Andacht (Université d’Ottawa), L. Bonneville (Université d’Ottawa), C. Brassac (Université Nancy 2), V. Brulois (Université Paris 13), A. David (Nancy 2), I. Garcin-Marou (Lyon 2), É. George (Université du Québec à Montréal), G. Gramaccia (Université Bordeaux 1), N. Gregori (Université Nancy 2), C. Groleau (Université de Montréal), R. Huët (ISTC Lille), M. Ihadjadene (Paris 8), J. Katambwe (Université du Québec à Trois Rivières), M. Lagacé (Université d’Ottawa), A. Lamy (université de Lille 1), A. Laramée (Université du Québec à Montréal), J. Le Marec, (ENS Lyon), M. Lits (UCL - Belgique), C. Loneux (Université de Rennes 2), T. Mattelart (Paris 8), A. Mayère (Université du Mirail-Toulouse), F. Millerand (Université du Québec à Montréal), I. Nahon-Serfaty (Université d’Ottawa), J. Taylor (Université de Montréal)