Navigation – Plan du site

AccueilPrésentationThe Boards

The Boards

The editorial board as well as the international advisory board are composed of renowned specialists reflecting the best representation possible of the disciplinary fields, historical periods and spatial scales of analysis covered by the School.

Editorial Board

  • Tassos Anastassiadis (McGill University)
  • Xavier Bougarel (CNRS-CETOBAC)
  • Angelos Dalachanis (CNRS)
  • Ségolène Debarre (Université de Paris I)
  • Gilles de Rapper (French School at Athens)
  • Androniki Dialeti (University of Thessaly)
  • Nicolas Elias (INALCO)
  • Philippe Gelez (Sorbonne Université)
  • Nicole Immig (Bogazici University, Istanbul)
  • Andreas Kakridis (Bank of Greece and Ionian University, Corfu )
  • Daniel Knight (University of St Andrews)
  • Yannis Koubourlis (University of Crete)
  • Mélisande Leventopoulos (Université Paris VIII)
  • Tchavdar Marinov (Plovdiv University "Paisii Hilendarski")
  • Paris Papamihos (Royal Holloway College)
  • Radu Paün, (CNRS-CERCEC)
  • Nicolas Pissis (Freie Universität, Berlin)
  • Alexis Rappas (Koç University, Istanbul)
  • Marinos Sariyannis (Institute for Mediterranean Studies)
  • Viviana Tagliaferri (Istituto di Storia dell’Europa Mediterranea – Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Cagliari)
  • Özgur Türesay (EPHE)
  • Konstantina Zanou (Columbia University)

Editorial Office

  • Panagiota Anagnostou (EFA)
  • Kostis Gkotsinas (EFA)
  • Lilyana Yordanova (EFA)

International Advisory Board

  • Frédéric Abecassis (ENS-LSH, Lyon)
  • Efi Avdela (University of Crete)
  • Marc Aymes (CNRS-CETOBAC)
  • Nathalie Clayer (EHESS-CNRS)
  • Maria Couroucli (CNRS)
  • Edhem Eldem (Collège de France)
  • Alexandre Farnoux (Sorbonne Université)
  • Benjamin Fortna (University of Arizona)
  • Hannes Grandits (Humboldt University Berlin)
  • Gilles Grivaud (Université de Rouen)
  • Bernard Heyberger (EPHE-EHESS)
  • Violeta Hionidou (University of Newcastle)
  • Vasilis Kolonas (University of Thessaly)
  • Vassa Kontouma (EPHE)
  • Konstantinos Kostis (National and Kapodistrian University of Athens)
  • Byron Kotzamanis (University of Thessaly)
  • Vasilios Makrides (Universität Erfurt)
  • Thomas Maloutas (Harokopio University of Athens)
  • Marilisa Mitsou (EHESS)
  • Tony Molho (EUI, Florence)
  • Ourania Polycandrioti (FNRS, Athens)
  • Georges Tolias (EPHE – FNRS, Athens)
  • Lina Ventura (Panteion University of Athens)
  • Éric Verdeil (Sciences-Po Paris)
  • Mercedes Volait (INHA-CNRS)
  • Serge Weber (Université de Marne-la-Vallée)

The Editorial Board determines the editorial priorities of the review and receives the article submissions. Its primary task consists in filtering article submissions and rejecting those that are clearly not appropriate. The selected texts are anonymized and submitted to the International Advisory Board, which either examines them internally or solicits the help of other specialists who are required to present a report.

The articles are subject to a double blind peer review. The anonymous reviews are sent to the authors, who accept all or some of the suggestions. The corrected text is re-submitted for final approval or rejection by the Editorial Board.

The Editorial Office and the Publications Department ensure the administration of this procedure.

Rechercher dans OpenEdition Search

Vous allez être redirigé vers OpenEdition Search