Skip to navigation – Site map

HomeAbout FACTS ReportsBoards

Editorial Board

Publication Director
Louda, Executive Director, Veolia Institute

Nicolas Renard, Director of Foresight, Veolia Institute

Editor-in-Chief / Business model, urban service and society
David Menascé, Professor HEC

Editor-in-Chief / Economy
Dr. Jean-Claude Berthelemy
Dean of the School of Economics, University Paris I, Panthéon Sorbonne
Corresponding Member, Académie des Sciences Morales et Politiques

Editor-in-Chief / Health
Dr. David Ojcius, Professor, University of the Pacific, Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry as Chair of the Department of Biomedical Sciences, USA

Editorial Assistant
Monique Fourdrignier, Veolia Institute

Editorial Board: Economy

Jean-Claude Berthelemy, chairman
Dean of the School of Economics, University Paris I, Pantheon Sorbonne
Corresponding Member, Académie des Sciences Morales et Politiques

Olu Ajakaiye, Research Director, African Economic Research Consortium – Kenya

Ernest Aryeetey, Director of the Institute of Statistical, Social and Economic Research (ISSER) of the University of Ghana, Legon – Ghana

Martine Audibert, Research Director CNRS, Member of the CERDI – France

Jean-Francis Benhamou, Economist, Local Authorities and Urban Development

Juan de Castro, Director of the Development Policy Group, Universidad Complutense – Madrid

Adama Diaw, Professor and Director of the Department of Economics Gaston Berger University – Senegal

Eric Duchemin, Adjunct Professor, University of Quebec – Montreal
Editor in chief of
VertigO – Canada

Ahmed Galal, Managing Director, Economic Research Forum – Egypt

JOY Hecht, Consultant on Environment and Economy – USA

Uma Lele, Former Senior Advisor at the World Bank, Expert in International Economic Development

George Mavrotas, Chief Economist, Global Development Network – India

Fouzi Mourji , Professor Hassan II University, Directeur du Laboratoire de statistique appliquée à l’analyse et à la recherche en économie (LASAARE)  – Morroco

Mamadou Ndoye, Executive Secretary of the Association for the Development of Education in Africa (ADEA), Paris – France

Faraniaina Ramarosaona-Bernard, Consultant in governance and anticorruption, and democracy and civic education promotion – Madagascar

Editorial Board: Health

Dr. Bradford D. Gessner, MD
Director of the Maternal and Child Health Epidemiology Unit of the Alaska Division of Public Health Scientific
Director of Agence de Médecine Préventive, Paris, France

Dr Oumou Bah-Sow, Medical Office, Tuberculosis Area of Work, Division for AIDS, TB and Malaria (ATM), World Health Organization /Regional Office for Africa – Guinea

Abdullah Baqui, Community Health Division, International Centre for Diarrhoeal Disease Research – Bangladesh

Yemane Berhane , Addis Ababa University, Faculty of Medicine – Ethiopia

Carl Brown, CARICOM Secretariat – Guyana

Dr. Deborah Dean, MD, MPH
Director, Children’s Global Health Initiative
Senior Scientist, Children’s Hospital Oakland Research Institute
Professor, University of California San Francisco and Berkeley
 – USA

Dr. Rodrigo Correa De Oliveira, Centro de Pesquisa René Rachou, CPqRR – Brazil

Alex Ezeh, Executive Director, African Population and Health Research Center – Kenya

Dr. N.K. Ganguly, Director General, Indian Council of Medical Research – India

Tan Sri Datuk Dr Hj Mohd Ismail Merican, Director General of Health, Ministry of Health – Malaysia

Peter Martins Ndumbe, Doyen Faculté de Médecine Université de Buea – Cameroun

Prof. Renaud Piarroux, Head of Laboratory Parasitology and Mycology, Hopital Jean Minjoz, Besançon – France

Prof. George Rutherford
Salvatore Pablo Lucia Professor of Epidemiology, Preventive Medicine and Pediatrics
Vice Chair, Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Director, Institute for Global Health, USA

Oyewale Tomori, Vice Chancellor, Redeemer’s University, Lagos – Nigeria

Dr. Morenike Ukpong, Nigeria HIV Vaccine and Microbicide Advocacy Group, Obafemi Awolowo University – Nigeria

K. Monique Wasunna, Director, Center for Clinical Research – Kenya

Honorary Board

Hélène Ahrweiler
President, University of Europe
Former Rector, Paris Academy

Jean-Claude Berthelemy
Dean of the School of Economics, University Paris I, Panthéon Sorbonne
Corresponding Member, Académie des Sciences Morales et Politiques

Harvey Fineberg
Former President of the United States Institute of Medicine
President of the Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation

Pierre Marc Johnson
Former Prime Minister of Quebec
Chief Negotiator in Canada-European trade talks

Philippe Kourilsky
Professor Emeritus at the Collège de France
Honorary Director-General, Institut Pasteur
Member of the French Academy of Sciences

Mamphela Ramphele
Former Managing-Director, World Bank
Former Vice-Chancellor, Cape Town University

Amartya Sen
Economics Nobel laureate
Professor, Harvard University

Search OpenEdition Search

You will be redirected to OpenEdition Search