Skip to navigation – Site map

HomePrésentationEditorial Committee

Editorial Committee

Chief editor: Muriel Adrien

Permanent editors for « occasional papers »

British literature: Laurent Mellet
American literature: Marie Bouchet

Early Modern and Shakespeare studies: Nathalie Rivère de Carles

British history, social sciences and international relations: Nathalie Duclos
American history, social sciences and international relations: Anne Stefani
Commonwealth studies: Mathilde Rogez

Review editor UK and Commonwealth: Isabelle Keller-Privat
Review editor US: Candice Lemaire

Advisory members: Aurélie Guillain, Nathalie Cochoy, Zachary Baqué

Ariel’s editors

Visual arts

British visual arts: Vanessa Alayrac
American visual arts: Sophie Maruejouls
Visual arts of the Commonwealth: Mathilde Rogez
Digital arts: Arnaud Regnauld and Gwen le Cor

Comic books: David Roche

Stage and Screen

Theater: Emeline Jouve
Film: David Roche
Dance: Nathalie Vincent-Arnaud


Nathalie Vincent-Arnaud and Philippe Birgy



Proofreader for art-related contributions in English: Lara Cox



Editorial assistant: Clémence Simon


ISSN 2108-6559


Miranda - Laboratoire CAS
Université de Toulouse-Jean Jaurès
5 allées Antonio Machado
31058 Toulouse Cedex 09

To submit an article, go to the "Submission" or ARIEL section for the contact details.

For general enquiries, write to: muriel.adrien[at]




Former active members of the board

Céline Magot, editor for British literature, 2010-2012

Hanane Serjaouan, editorial assistant, 2011-2014

Laurence Talairach-Vielmas, review editor, 2010-2016

Wendy Harding, editor for American literature, 2010-2017

Charlotte Ribeyrol, editor for British visual arts (Ariel and Prospero), 2015-2019

  • Logo Université Toulouse II-Le Mirail
  • Logo DOAJ - Directory of Open Access Journals
  • OpenEdition Journals
Search OpenEdition Search

You will be redirected to OpenEdition Search