Skip to navigation – Site map

Editorial Board

Editorial Team


Ugo Panizza, Professor of International Economics, Graduate Institute, Geneva +

Deputy Editor-in-Chief and Executive Director

Christophe Gironde, Senior Lecturer, Development Studies, Graduate Institute, Geneva +

Deputy Editor-in-Chief

Graziella Moraes Silva, Assistant Professor, Anthropology and Sociology, Graduate Institute, Geneva +

Managing Editor

Jienna Foster, Graduate Institute, Geneva.

Editorial Manager

Marie Thorndahl, Graduate Institute, Geneva.

Board Members

Marc Bacchetta, Counsellor, Economic Research and Statistics Division, WTO +

Jean-François Bayart, Professor of Anthropology and Sociology of Development, Graduate Institute, Geneva. +

Gilles Carbonnier, Vice-President, International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC), Geneva +

Carlos Casas, Professor of Economics, Head of Economy Department, Universidad del Pacifico, Lima, Peru +

Monique Chaaya, Professor and Chair Department of Epidemiology and Population Health, American University of Beirut +

Francis Cheneval, Professor of Political Philosophy at the University of Zurich +

Suren Erkman, Head, Industrial Ecology Group, Faculty of Geosciences and Environment, University of Lausanne +

Till Foerster, Professor of Anthropology, Institute of Social Anthropology, University of Basel +

Ricardo Fuentes-Nieva, CEO, Oxfam, Mexico.  +

Pamela Martin, Professor in political science and geography, Coastal Carolina University, USA +

Katharina Michaelowa, Professor in political science, the Institute for Political Science (IPZ), University of Zuerich, and Director of the Center for Comparative and International Studies (CIS) +

Patrick Osakwe, Chief, Africa Section, United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD) +

Dennis Rodgers, Research Professor, Anthropology and Sociology, Graduate Institute, Geneva +

Jésus Seade, Sub-Secretary for North America, Mexican Ministry of Foreign Affairs +

Elizabeth Sidiropoulos, Chief Executive, South African Institute of Interntional Affairs, South Africa +

Mahaman Tidjani Alou, Doyen de la Faculté des sciences économiques et juridiques, Enseignant chercheur en science politique, Université Abdou Moumouni de Niamey, Niger +

Jorge Alberto Restrepo Torres, Associate Professor, Pontificia Universidad Javeriana, Bogota, Colombia +

Wening Udasmoro, Professor of Gender and Literature, Gadjah Mada University, Indonesia +

James Zhan, Director of the Division on Investment and Enterprise (DIAE), UNCTAD +

Former Board Members

Jean-Louis Arcand, Professor of Development Economics, Graduate Institute, Geneva.

Marcela Eslava, Associate Professor, Universidad de los Andes, Colombia.

Daniel Fino, Director, International Executive Master in Development Studies (IMAS),
Graduate Institute, Geneva.

Jean-Claude Huot, General-Secretary, Swiss Catholic Lenten Fund, Lausanne.

Inge Kaul, Adjunct professor, Hertie School of Governance, Berlin, Germany.

Xiaoyun Li, Professor, Agricultural University, China.

Hassan Mshinda, Director General of Tanzania Commission for Science and Technology, Tanzania.

Gérard Perroulaz, Research Fellow, Graduate Institute, Geneva.

Dominique Rossier, Senior Lecturer and Head of Africa section, IMAS, Graduate Institute, Geneva.

Cédric Tille, Professor of International Economics, Graduate Institute, Geneva.

  • Logo The Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies
  • Logo DOAJ – Directory of Open Access Journals
  • Logo ERIH PLUS | NSD
  • OpenEdition Journals